

[Minutes of the meeting held on 28/11/2016]

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. Sadananda Hazarika
- 2. Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed
- **3.** Dr. Rasna Rajkhowa
- 4. Dr. Anju Chhetri
- 5. Mr. Palash Borah
- 6. Mr. Nava Jyoti Hazarika
- **7.** Dr. Jitu Tamuli
- 8. Dr. Dinesh Chandra Das
- **9.** Mr. Pradip Goswami
- 10. Dr. Jayanta Baruah
- 11. Dr. Sanjib Upadhayaya

Dr. Jayanta Baruah, Coordinator, IQAC welcomed the members present narrated the objectives of the meeting and placed the agenda of the meeting. The meeting was chaired by the Chairman of IQAC, Dr. Sadananda Hazarika.

- The coordinator presented the minutes of the last meeting and after the thread bare discussion and unanimous consent from the members it was signed by the chairman.
- 2. Discussion on Preparation in regard to Assessment by NAAC-Cycle 3
 - a. Students' feedback to be collected through the departmental heads of the college.
 - b. Audio-visual documentation of various activities carried out in the college to be collected and preserved.
- 3. Discussion on NAAC recommendation made in the 2nd Cycle of Assessment:
 - a. Dr. Sadananda Hazarika stressed on implementation of the recommendations.
 - b. Hostel for the girls to be started from the next session.



- c. Necessary infrastructural works including staff quarter to be started so that the next Principal of the college can reside in the college premises.
- 4. Discussion on future plan of Action:

After thorough discussion, the members arrived at the following decisions:

- a. Purchasing of software for IQAC record keeping.
- b. Construction of Girls' Common Room, Boys' Common Room and toilets.
- c. Construction of teachers' common room.
- d. Enhancement of internet connectivity.
- e. Introduction of BCA and skill development courses.
- f. To take necessary steps for publication of News Letter.

s/d (Dr. Sadananda Hazarika) Chairman, IQAC, Principal s/d (Dr. Jayanta Baruah) Coordinator, IQAC

[Minutes of the meeting held on 15/06/2017]

Members present:

- 1. Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed, Chairman, IQAC
- 2. Mr. Pradip Goswami
- 3. Dr. Dinesh Chandra Das
- 4. Dr. Anju Chetri
- 5. Mr. Sumanta Rajbanshi
- 6. Dr. Rasna Rajkhowa
- 7. Dr. Sanjib Upadhayaya
- 8. Dr. Jayanta Baruah

Dr. Jayanta Baruah, Coordinator, IQAC called the meeting and placed the agenda of the meeting. The meeting was chaired by Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed, Chairman, IQAC.



A. Discussion on minutes of the last meeting and appoval:

After presentation of the minutes of the last meeting by the coordinator, IQAC and after thread bare discussion on it, the minutes was approved and signed by the Chairman, IQAC.

B. Discussion on infrastructural development:

After discussion the members were informed that the ongoing construction of the girls' common room and teachers' common room will be completed by August, 2017.

C. Introduction of new courses:

The members were informed the intent of college authority to introduce new subjects like BCA and IT. It was also informed that the higher authority was intimated for inspection of the college prior to the approval.

D. Others:

- 1. The meeting also decided to procure required software for keeping records and stressed on early implementation of the decision.
- 2. The meeting also decided to implement the recommendations made by NAAC made during its last visit.
- 3. It was decided that a workshop on Digital India Programme should be held and the IQAC be given responsibility of organising it.
- 4. The meeting stressed on the completion on establishment of smart classrooms.
- 5. Decision was taken to hold a general meeting for a thorough discussion regarding third cycle of NAAC assessment.

s/d (Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed) Chairman, IQAC , Principal i/c s/d (Dr. Jayanta Baruah) Coordinator, IQAC



[Minutes of General meeting organised by IQAC, THB College on 30/06/2017]

Members present:

- 1. Mr. KhiraKalita
- 2. Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed
- 3. Mr. PradipGoswami
- 4. Dr.JituTamuli
- 5. Mr. ArunSarma
- 6. Dr.AmalSaikia
- 7. Dr. Anju Chetri
- 8. Dr.BhaskarKalita
- 9. Mr. TulsiUpadhayaya
- 10. Mr. Palash Borah
- 11. Mr. LachitPatar
- 12. Mr. Ganesh Bajgain
- 13. Mr. SonuGiri
- 14. Mr. Nabadip Das
- 15. Mr. PrabinBhuyan
- 16. Mrs. Rumi Das
- 17. Mr. Dipen Kr. Sarma
- 18. Mr. Ramesh Dabari
- 19. Mr. DipakSaikia
- 20. Mr. SumantaRajbanshi
- 21. Dr. Dinesh Ch. Das
- 22. Dr. Khanjan Kr. Das
- 23. Mr. Mukut Kr. Sonowal
- 24. Mr. Bhabananda Bora
- 25. Mr. BhabenBasumatary
- 26. Dr. Ajanta Nath
- 27. Mr. Pankaj Dahal
- 28. Mr. Bishnu Das
- 29. Mr. Nabajyoti Hazarika
- 30. Dr. Sanjib Upadhayaya
- 31. Mr. KumudTalukdar
- 32. Dr. Rasna Rajkhowa
- 33. Mr. BasabiGogoi
- 34. Mrs. Chabi Rani Das
- 35. Mrs. RajlaxmiBasumatary
- 36. Ms. NibeditaBharali



37. Mr. BipulSaikia 38. Mr. TilakSarma 39. Ms. Manisha Das 40. Dr. JayantaBaruah

The meeting was convened by Dr.Jayanta Baruah, Coordinator, IQAC with the members of teaching and the non-teaching staff of the college and students representatives to hold a thorough discussion on diverse issues concerning academic and infrastructural progress of the college and preparations for submission of the SSR. The meeting was presided over by Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed, Chairman, IQAC, T. H. B. College.

Decision of the meeting:

- 1. Decided to call upon the authority to accelerate the process of introducing PG courses in Geography and major course in Chemistry.
- 2. Initiatives to be taken for documentation of activities carried out in the college.
- 3. Library to be digitalized.
- 4. NSS, NCC and Career Guidance and Counseling Cell of the College to be asked to organised different activities in their respective area.

s/d (Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed) Chairman, IQAC, Principal i/c *s/d* (Dr. Jayanta Baruah) Coordinator, IQAC