

[Minutes of the meeting held on 22/12/2015]

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. Sadananda Hazarika, Chairman, IQAC
- 2. Mr. Pradip Goswami
- 3. Mr. Sumanta Rajbonshi
- 4. Mr. Palash Borah
- 5. Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed
- 6. Mr. Bhaben Basumatary
- 7. Mr. Dinesh Ch. Das
- 8. Mr. Mukut Bhuyan
- 9. Ms. Rasna Rajkhowa
- 10. Dr. Jitu Tamuli
- 11. Dr. Naba jyoti Hazarika
- 12. Dr. Jayanta Baruah
- 13. Dr. Sanjib Upadhyaya,

The meeting was chaired by Dr.Sadananda Hazarika ,Chairman, IQAC. Dr. Jayanta Baruah, Coordinator, IQAC placed the agenda of the meeting and stated that the purpose of the meeting was to hand over charges to the newly constituted IQAC and discuss various issues regarding preparation for the third cycle of assessment by NAAC.

The minutes of the last meeting were read out by the IQAC Coordinator and approved with due consent from the members.

The members had a thorough discussion on the preparations to be made for the ensuing assessment of the college by NAAC. The Coordinator of the IQAC emphasised that every member of the college community must put his/her best effort in this regard and told further that a satisfactory grade can be expected from the assessment if



collective and comprehensive effort is made for leading the college on the right direction.

After discussions the members resolved -

- 1. To implement the suggestions made by the Peer Team in the second cycle of assessment,
- 2. To engage all members of the college community in the activities planned for leading the college to a more advanced state,

The Chairmen thanked all for their active participation and valued suggestions. He also appealed all to extend their suggestions and cooperation so that the college can go for the next round of NAAC assessment. The meeting came to an end with his speech.

s/d (Dr. Sadananda Hazarika) Chairman, IQAC/Principal, THB College s/d (Dr. Jayanta Baruah) Coordinator, IQAC/ THB College

[Minutes of the meeting held on 17-02-2016]

Members Present:

14. Dr. Sadananda Hazarika, Chairman, IQAC

15. Mr. Pradip Goswami

16. Mr. Sumanta Rajbonshi

17. Mr. Palash Borah

18. Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed

19. Mr. Bhaben Basumatary

20. Mr. Dinesh Ch. Das

21. Mr. Mukut Bhuyan



22. Ms. Rasna Rajkhowa

23. Dr. Jitu Tamuli

24. Dr. Naba jyoti Hazarika

25. Dr. Jayanta Baruah

26. Dr. Sanjib Upadhayaya,

Dr. Jayanta Baruah, coordinator, IQAC convened the meeting and placed the agenda before the members. The meeting was chaired by Dr. Sadananda Hazarika, chairman, IQAC.

1. The minutes of the last meeting was presented by the coordinator and after consent taken from the members it was signed by the chairman.

2. Discussion on future plan of action:

As per discussion in the meeting the following decisions were taken-

i. Department profiles to be updated and coordinator, IQAC to be given responsibilities.

ii. A research committee to be constituted examining the research projects/works done by the faculty members of the college. As per the approval of the meeting the committee was constituted with the following members:

President- Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed

Members- Dr. Dinesh ch. Das

Dr. Rasna Rajkhowa

Dr. Jitu Tamuli

s/d (Dr. Sadananda Hazarika)

Chairman, IQAC/Principal, THB College

s/d (Dr. Jayanta Baruah) Coordinator, IQAC/ THB College



[Minutes of the meeting held on 02/08/2016]

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. Sadananda Hazarika, Chairman, IQAC
- 2. Mr. Pradip Goswami
- 3. Mr. Sumanta Rajbonshi
- 4. Mr. Palash Borah
- 5. Md. Sahabuddin Ahmed
- 6. Mr. Bhaben Basumatary
- 7. Mr. Dinesh Ch. Das
- 8. Mr. Mukut Bhuyan
- 9. Ms. Rasna Rajkhowa
- 10. Dr. Jitu Tamuli
- 11. Dr. Naba jyoti Hazarika
- 12. Dr. Jayanta Baruah
- 13. Dr. Sanjib Upadhyaya

The meeting was chaired by Dr. Sadananda Hazarika, Chairman, IQAC. Dr. Jayanta Baruah, Coordinator, IQAC placed the agenda of the meeting and stated that the purpose of the meeting was to chalk out various action plans for the coming academic year and requested all to offer their opinions.

The minutes of the last meeting were read out by the IQAC Coordinator and approved with due consent from the members.

The members thoroughly discussed the issues concerning the development of the institute and emphasised that well concerted efforts must be made for achieving the goals of the college and overcoming the challenges. After discussions the members arrived at the following decisions unanimously:

1. To collect feedback from the students,



- 2. To implement the suggestions made by the Peer Team in the second cycle of assessment,
- 3. Opening of the Girls' hostel,
- 4. Renovation of the Girls' common room,
- 5. To initiate the process of introducing BCA along with other skill development courses,
- 6. To begin the process of Green Audit.

The meeting came to an end with the speech from the Chairman.

s/d (Dr. Sadananda Hazarika) Chairman, IQAC/Principal, THB College s/d (Dr. Jayanta Baruah) Coordinator, IQAC/ THB College