ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institute
  Reaccredited by NAAC (Grade - B, Year-2021)

Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science was established with the establishment of THB College in 1963. The department has been rendering its service sincerely since its inception. The department offers Major as well as General courses. It is an important department of the college where more than 400 students select Political Science as their subject every year. The department has produced a number of good students with good academic results and the effort is still on to maintain it. The department is imparting knowledge on Political Theory, Political thought, Constitutional System of different countries of the world, Rural Development, International Relations and Politics, Public Administration, Human Rights etc. The Department of Political Science is always trying its level best to mould its students as the best citizen of the country.

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Jayanta Baruah, Associate Professor & HOD
MA, B.Ed, Ph.D.

Dr. Dip Jyoti Bhuyan , Assistant Professor

Dr. Sucheta Rajkhowa ,Assistant Professor
   Not Available